ECHO EXISTS
TO HELP YOU PRAY.

We believe that prayer is a powerful and effective way for us to connect with God. If you're anything like us, the biggest obstacles that keep you from praying are difficulty organizing or keeping a list of your prayers, then actually remembering to pray for those things when life gets busy. Echo was created to solve these problems, and to give you space to engage with your Creator.

Editing a prayer group

Once you have created or joined a prayer group, you have a varying amount of control over your group based on whether you are the group “Owner” (or creator) or not. To access the group settings, tap on any group and you will see a blue bar at the top of the prayer list.

Echo Prayer Editing a Prayer Group 1.PNG

Owner of the group

As the owner of a group, here are some abilities you have to edit a prayer group:

  • Changing the group name: At any point, the group owner can change the name of the prayer group. Remember that changing the name of a prayer group changes the name for everyone in the group!
  • Adding people to the group: This ability is the same for owners and non-owners. Simply tap the “Add Another Person to this Group” button, and you’ll be prompted to invite new group members.
  • Transfer Ownership of group: If you have originally created the group but want to leave the group for any reason, you have the ability to transfer ownership to another member. This allows the new member to have all “Owner’s” abilities. Simply tap the “Transfer Ownership” button at the bottom of the screen, then choose which group member to transfer ownership to.
  • Delete a group: Tapping the “Delete Group” button removes the group completely from all members of the group.
  • Mute all notifications from a group: Tapping the gear icon in the upper right-hand corner allows you to mute all notifications from the group.
Echo Prayer Editing a Prayer Group 2.PNG

 

Group Member (non-owner)

Here are the options you have as a group member:

  • Adding people to the group: Simply tap the “Add Another Person to this Group” button, and you’ll be prompted to invite new group members.
  • Leave group: Tapping the “Leave Group” button removes you from the existing group. Although the group will still exist, you will no longer receive notifications, updates or have the ability to add, edit or remove prayers from this group.
  • Mute all notifications from a group: Tapping the gear icon in the upper right-hand corner allows you to mute all notifications from the group.

How to add a prayer to a prayer group

How to create a prayer group